Final Board

magazine spread.jpg

This is my final board, I am very happy with it and believe it suits the magazine well. Through the use of the model, styling, background, angles and editing.

The editing has been subtle to keep true to the magazine and I think it has kept the whole board looking to a high proffesional quality. The editing process involved cropping images, creating a 3D effect removing text from the back of the left image by colour picking, adding filters. Removing blemishes, highlighting the image, adding text and constructing a fold effect.

The text is small as used in Violet magazine and there is white space to complete the spread which is similarly used within Violet

The final image is something that is also my style of photography / fashion / image so I am personally very happy with it.

Leave a comment